Testimonials

Brian Cullen Classical guitarist & singer Reviews & Ratings | Wedding Ceremony Music | Massachusetts - Boston, Watertown, Waltham, and surrounding areas
Weddings - Wedding Planning - Wedding Ideas - Wedding Checklists - Wedding Websites - Wedding Cakes - Wedding Dresses
Read all of our Ceremony Musicians Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

 

Dear Brian,
Thank you for playing at our wedding on Saturday. You were wonderful during our ceremony. Though we didn't hear you play during the cocktail hour, we heard you were great and we thank you for that.  However, your professionalism and talent contributed to the most important day of our lives and we are very thankful you played a part.
Thank you so much.
Warmly,
--Filiz
 
06/06/09

 

Brian was wonderful! He was very easy to work with, anticipated any need that we might have had, and his music was beautiful. Just right for our wedding ceremony and cocktail reception on Sebago Lake. I recommend him without reservation.
--Ginna S.

South Casco, ME

5/10/2008

 

Brian met with the wedding couple prior to the wedding to select music. They only had the highest of praise for him. At the wedding, he accommodated our request to play on the beach and by the reception area. He is a very talented musician. Our guests loved his music. We would highly recommend him.
--Caroline T.

Denmark, ME

 

Brian is a professional of the utmost caliber, and a gentleman as well. I would recommend him most highly for any event, but his sensitivity to the needs of a wedding seems to be a special talent he possesses. His talents lent an unforgettable element to our wedding, and elevated the event to a much more sophisticated level than it would have otherwise been the case. Thank you sir, for being a part of a day that will be remembered in our two families!

--Christopher Mcphee

Auburn, ME

12/18/07

 

Brian Cullen's sets featured a variety of traditional classical
guitar repertoire including both pieces composed for the instrument as
well as transcriptions of Bach and others. Cullen played with delicate
subtlety and a lyrical sense of phrasing. I was impressed by his ability
to play multiple melodic lines simultaneously without loosing continuity
or a sense of line. In Cullen's capable hands, the guitar can truly
sing. The dramatic, storytelling capabilities of the guitar were also
showcased, especially in the piece Recuerdos de la Alhambra: I found
myself totally engrossed in Cullen's evocative soundscape

- 6/27/07

 

Brian Cullen was an excellent choice for our wedding. He played during both the ceremony and reception cocktail hour/dinner and our guests were complementing us on our choice of music. His style was a perfect compliment to our vision for our wedding, summer, relaxed yet somewhat traditional, airy, and fun. We had some timing issues with the reception due to the caterer but Brian took it all in stride, playing some amazing music during dinner. I would recommend Brian Cullen to anyone looking for music at their event. His professionalism and courtesy are only surpassed by his talent.
--Chris C.

Brunswick, ME
7/21/2007

 

He was great to work with and even had to drive an hour on snowy, icy roads to get to the party. The physicians complemented him and some asked for his card. He was friendly, yet very serious about keeping his music  going for four hours straight. We stopped him once while the CEO addressed the group, but otherwise he played continually. He brought amplifiers and I was very happy with the volume, it was perfect for the venue and event.

 --Cyndi C.

Rockland, ME

12/8/2006

 

A gentleman, a professional and an amazing talent. He added ambiance, class and a sense of warmth to our rehearsal dinner. What a nice person. No cheese... just perfect. I think the South African accent also adds to his charm. thanks again-

--Molly and Sean Casto

Harpswell, ME

8/25/2006

 

He played solo at Maine Street Art and I have to say it was truly wonderful.  To say Brian is a talented musician is an understatement.  The music performed was quite beautiful and I will look forward to the next opportunity to hear him play again.
--Jen Berube
April 2006

 

I went to see Brian Cullen play on Saturday night, and thoroughly
enjoyed the concert. He is a highly gifted player and I encourage you to
check out the Thursday night show.
--David Pietrowski
April 2006

 

Brian is a professional of the utmost caliber, and a gentleman as well. I would recommend him most highly for any event, but his sensitivity to the needs of a wedding seems to be a special talent he possesses. His talents lent an unforgettable element to our wedding, and elevated the event to a much more sophisticated level than it would of otherwise been the case. Thank you sir, for being a part of a day that will be remembered in our two families!
--Christopher M.

Greene, ME

8/18/2007

 

Brian met with the wedding couple prior to the wedding to select music. They only had the highest of praise for him. At the wedding, he accommodated our request to play on the beach and by the reception area. He is a very talented musician. Our guests loved his music. We would highly recommend him.
--Caroline T.

Denmark, ME

8/19/2007

 

Brian Cullen was an excellent choice for our wedding. He played during both the ceremony and reception cocktail hour/dinner and our guests were complementing us on our choice of music. His style was a perfect compliment to our vision for our wedding, summer, relaxed yet somewhat traditional, airy, and fun. We had some timing issues with the reception due to the caterer but Brian took it all in stride, playing some amazing music during dinner. I would recommend Brian Cullen to anyone looking for music at their event. His professionalism and courtesy are only surpassed by his talent.
--Chris C.

Brunswick, ME

7/21/2007

 

Brian was wonderful! He was very easy to work with, anticipated any need that we might have had, and his music was beautiful. Just right for our wedding ceremony and cocktail reception on Sebago Lake. I recommend him without reservation.
--Ginna S.

South Casco, ME

5/10/2008

 

A gentleman, a professional and an amazing talent. He added ambiance, class and a sense of warmth to our rehearsal dinner. What a nice person. No cheese... just perfect. I think the south african accent also adds to his charm. thanks again- Molly and Sean Casto
--Molly P.

Harpswell, ME

8/25/2006

 

Brian was extremely professional and even drove 2 + hours to our wedding. He performed during the ceremony and cocktail hour. The music was excellent and Brian is a great talent.
--Tom D.

Chocorua, NH

8/11/2007

 

Brian is very easy to work with! He is eager to please and very talented. The music he provided for our wedding ceremony was intimate and beautiful - exactly what we wanted!
--Megan N.

Southport, ME

7/7/2007

 

He was wonderful. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. He helped make our wedding a beautiful event!
--Alison H.

South Portland, ME

6/21/2008